À propos

Salman Rushdie is the author of fourteen novels - Grimus , Midnight''s Children (for which he won the Booker Prize and the Best of the Booker), Shame , The Satanic Verses , Haroun and the Sea of Stories , The Moor''s Last Sigh , The Ground Beneath Her Feet , Fury , Shalimar the Clown , The Enchantress of Florence , Luka and the Fire of Life , Two Years, Eight Months, and Twenty-Eight Nights , The Golden House and Quichotte (which was shortlisted for hte Booker Prize) - and one collection of short stories: East, West . He has also published four works of non-fiction - Joseph Anton , The Jaguar Smile , Imaginary Homelands , and Step Across This Line - and co-edited two anthologies, Mirrorwork and Best American Short Stories 2008 . He is a member of the American Academy of Arts and Letters and a Distinguished Writer in Residence at New York University. A former president of PEN American Center, Rushdie was knighted in 2007 for services to literature.>

  • Auteur(s)

    Salman Rushdie

  • Éditeur

    Random House Uk

  • Distributeur


  • Date de parution


  • EAN


  • Disponibilité


  • Nombre de pages

    320 Pages

  • Poids

    700 g

  • Support principal

    Grand format

Infos supplémentaires : Broché  

Salman Rushdie

Auteur de douze romans (dont Les Enfants de minuit qui lui valut le Booker Prize et The Best of the Booker), d'un recueil de nouvelles, de quatre essais, coéditeur de deux anthologies, Salman Rushdie est membre de l'American Academy of Arts and Letters et 'Distinguished Writer in Residence' à l'université de New York.

Ancien président du PEN American Center, Salman Rushdie a, en 2007, été anobli et élevé au rang de chevalier par la reine Elizabeth II, pour saluer sa contribution à la littérature.